New Books
Journals
This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art   Tags: art  

Use this guide to locate books, articles, web sites, and other resources pertaining to art.
Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.westmont.edu/art Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Art Video

500 Years of Female Portraits
in Western Art

 

Off Campus Access

To access the library's databases from OFF CAMPUS use your Westmont email username and password to log-in.

 

Medardo Rosso

Image taken from the CAMIO website (http://camio.oclc.org)

The Golden Age, Medardo Rosso, wax on plaster, 16 5/8 x 17 3/4 x 10 3/4", Albright-Knox Art Gallery, Buffalo, New York, CAMIO

 

Welcome!

Select the tabs above or the links belolw to navigate through this guide.

Books

-New Books

Databases: Articles & Journals

-Journals

Websites

Images

MLA Citation

Writings' Corner

If you have any questions or comments, contact me at rlang@westmont.edu.

 

New Electronic Resources for Art!

We now have Benezit Dictionary of Artists, which provides access to artist's biographical information, museum listings, bibliographies, exhibition information, and auction records.

New York Times Historical Newspapers (1851-2009)

Benezit Dictionary of Artists

And we have a new award winning online encyclopdia:

Grove Encyclopedia of American Art

Filmakers Library Online

"Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 1,019 titles, equaling approximately 806 hours." --from http://flon.alexanderstreet.com/

 

What do you need?

The library has access to many resources--not just books--to help you locate the information you need.

First, decide what you are looking for.

Are you interested in a general overview of a topic? Or biographical information on a contemporary artist? Or specific information on Cubism?

Once you have defined your topic, it is much easier to determine where you should go to get the information.

If you need help defining your topic email me at rlang@westmont.edu.

What if you need a resource that is not available at Voskuyl Library?

Is there a book, article, thesis, working paper, or other resource that you need but it's not available at Westmont?

Borrow it through our free Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service!

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Robin Lang, MLIS
Contact Info
805-565-6172, rlang@westmont.edu
Send Email
 

Your Opinion Matters

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip